2019 Bec Hill Climb Info
8th September 2019

The 2019 Bec Hill Climb is only five weeks away so it's time to get your entry in. Once again our event is generously supported by Rapha this year...

Read article

Login box

Dominic wins opening time trial

10th March 2013

Dominic wins opening time trial

With intermitent snow fall and strong winds this mornings opening TT was never going to be fast. But not suprisingly Dominic Hill emerged from his winter training in strong form and won the event by 1 min 24 seconds over James with Shaun coming in third.

Congratulations to Mike Waters who rode well in his first ever time trial. We hope to see more of him in the coming weeks.

Immediately after the ride everyone went straight to the tea stall in an attempt to warm up.

Position Rider Time Previous SpringCourse PB
 1  Dominic HILL  34:31  35:12 (set 2012)
 2  James HUGHES  35:56  34:39 (set 2008)
 3  Shaun KENNEDY  38:41  36:06 (set 2006)
 4  Keith BUTLER  40:18  37:51 (set 2011)
 5  Mike WATERS  43:43  
 6  Alistair MITCHELL  48:47  

Have a look at the previous events of 201220112010 and 2009 to compare times. The club course record still remains at 33:06 set by Keith Coffey in October 2008, although that was the end of season event.

Dominic Hill Dominic Hill (Note aero bars and deep section rims!)

James Hughes James Hughes (Note mudguards, lights and commuting bike!!)

Shaun Kennedy Shaun Kennedy ( Note club treasurer wearing non club kit!!!) 

  Mike Waters Mike Waters (Riding his first time trial)



Latest news

2019 Bec Hill Climb Info
8th September 2019

Bec 10 Mile TT Event Cancelled
26th August 2019

Sam Culverwell (Team Estera) wins Road Race
12th May 2019