Matthew Downie - TAAP Cervelo Wins Road Race
13th May 2018

Matthew Downie - TAAP Cervelo Wins Road Race

Congratulation to Matthew Downie of TAAP Cervelo, who today won the Bec Road Race over 74 hard fought miles in Ashdown Forest.Download Photos...

Read article

Login box

Boxhill TT - 2012 Season Opens

11th March 2012

Boxhill TT - 2012 Season Opens

 This morning the club time trial season opened with the traditional Boxhill loop. It's a course we all know and enjoy, and the weather was very good for this time of year. Many parts of the Zig Zag and surrounding roads have been resurfaced in preperation for the summers Olympic Road Race, so it wasn't suprising that times were fast.

1st Dominic Hill 00:35:12
2nd Simon Hawkesworth 00:36:00
3rd Shaun Kennedy 00:36:11
4th James Hughes 00:36:18
5th Keith Butler 00:36:52

Timekeeper : Alastair Mitchell.

Have a look at the previous events of 20112010 and 2009 to compare times




At the post race coffee stop (in the HQ car park) there was much debate about the winning riders' bike! While most club mates stuck to the general sporting rules of club time trials, Mr Hill made use of TT Bars. This is certainly a breach of club etiquette if not handbook rules.

Below (the offending items)


Powered by Conceptulise CMS